Look who’s home

After a week away for work Travis is home and our girls couldn’t stop laughing when he arrived. I sat on the front porch with Mya as she watched her daddy come home. As his car approached and she recognized who it was she leapt from my arms and ran in adorable bare feet to be the first to welcome him home. I hate him being away but it’s nice to see him smothered by his girls upon return. When Travis and I met we were living in a mountain town, snowboarding every day and taking weekend trips wherever the map took us. I am lucky to be married to a man who was willing to move to another country, away from his mountains and his family, to do what was best for his kids. I spend a lot of time on this blog bragging about my girls so I thought the other part of why they’re here deserved a little recognition as well. It’s a wonderful thing to feel like a team, to see your girls using their daddy as a jungle gym, and to know with confidence we are all happiest when we are together.

20140517-213017.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

